MECO PROJECT BASES FOR THE INTEGRATEDSUSTAINABLE MANAGEMENTOF MEDITERRANEAN SENSITIVECOASTAL ECOSYSTEM
The team
 Partner 3

SCIENTIFIC INSTITUTE UNIVERSITY MOHAMED V AGDAL, RABAT,MOROCCO
 
Name Address Role within the project
Prof. Abdellatif Bayed Scientific Institut 
Department of Zoology and Ecology 
Charia Ibn Battota, BP 703 Agdal 
10106 Rabat - Morocco 
fax 212 7 774540 
tel. 212 7 774549/50 
E-mail: bayed@israbat.ac.ma
Coordinator of the Moroccan team 
Task Coordinator for Biology 
Ecological diagnostic of human impact to marine ecosystems
Prof. Mohammed El Agbani Scientific Institut 
Department of Zoology and Ecology 
Charia Ibn Battota, BP 703 Agdal 
10106 Rabat - Morocco 
fax 212 7 774540 
tel. 212 7 774549/50 
E-mail: elagbani@israbat.ac.ma
Ecological diagnostic of terrestrialecosystems and bird populations
Prof. Mohammed Dakki Scientific Institut 
Department of Zoology and Ecology 
Charia Ibn Battota, BP 703 Agdal 
10106 Rabat - Morocco 
fax 212 7 774540 
tel. 212 7 774549/50 
E-mail:dakki@israbat.ac.ma 
Cartography
Prof. B. El Fellah Scientific Institut 
Department of Zoology and Ecology 
Charia Ibn Battota, BP 703 Agdal 
10106 Rabat - Morocco 
fax 212 7 774540 
tel. 212 7 774549/50 
E-mail:elfellah@israbat.ac.ma 
Geomorphology
Prof. Mohammed Ater University of Tetouan 
Department of Biology 
B.P. 2062, 93002 Tétouan Morocco 
fax: 212 9 994540 
tel: 212 9 663871 
E-mail: mater20@hotmail.com
Vegetation diagnostic
Prof. Abdellatif Khattabi National School of Forestry Engineer 
Department of Economy 
B.P. 511 Tabriket 
Salé Morocco 
Fax 212 7 861149 
Tel 212 7 863704 
E-mail: Abdelk@acdim.co.ma
Socio-economic investigation
Ing. Said Hajib 

 

Ministery of Waters and Forests  
10000 Rabat Morocco 
Fax 212 7 686750 
Tel 212 7 670072 
E-mail: Hajib@athena.online.co.ma
Development of management plans
Hocein Bazaïri Post doctorate Scientific Institut  
E-mail: Hocein@hotmail.com
Ecology of benthos
Abdellatif Chaouti PhD student Scientific Institut 
E-mail: chaouiti@hotmail.com
Biology and Ecology of communities